Mina Gouti

Group Leader




Since April 2016   Group Leader at Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine , Berlin, Germany

2014- 2016    Senior Investigator Scientist, Briscoe J Lab, Francis Crick Institute, London, UK

2012-2014     FEBS Long term Fellowship,  Briscoe J Lab, Francis Crick Institute, London, UK

2008-2012     Postdoctoral Fellow, Gavalas A Lab at the BRFAA, Greece.

2004-2008     Ph.D,  Gavalas A Lab at the Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of  Athens, Greece.

2003               Research scientist, MRC Clinical Science Center, Imperial College, London, UK  

2002               MSc in Molecular Medicine, Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine, London, UK

Selected Distinctions / Awards

2020               ERC Consolidator Grant

2020               EMBO Young investigator

2018               ERC recognition award by Helmholtz Association

2017               Elected member of Academia Net

2012               FEBS Long-term Fellowship

2009               EMBO Short-term Fellowship

Group Members

Angelica Garcia-Perez
Angelica Garcia-Perez


Jorge Martins
Jorge Martins

PhD student MDC PhD Fellowship

Alessia Urzi
Alessia Urzi

PhD student MDC PhD Fellowship

Nicole Grieger
Nicole Grieger

Research Technician

Noemie Lelievre
Noemie Lelievre

Research assistant

Caroline Beyer
Caroline Beyer

PhD student Einstein Center for Neuroscience Berlin Fellowship

Lan Vi Ngoc Nguyen
Lan Vi Ngoc Nguyen

PhD student BCRT PhD Fellowship

Administrative Assistant

Anna Sonsala


Phone: +49 30 9406-3035

Lab Alumni

     Yunus Alpagu
     Marie-Sophie Bittner
    Master Students
    Kamile Giedraityte
    Asena Ekinci
    Filip Angelov
    Iris Hube
     Loreen Kabuss